Welcome

About us

Ambassador Annette Knobloch

Ambassador Annette Knobloch

It is of particular concern to me to further intensify the long-standing, close relationship between Germany and Laos in line with the Policy Guidelines for the Indo-Pacific and to break new grounds in bilateral cooperation.

Ambassador Annette Knobloch

Address, opening hours and contact

Name

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

Head

Annette Knobloch, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

City/Town

Vientiane

Tel.

+856 21 31 21 10, +856 21 31 21 11

Mobile phone number

+856 20 5551 5540 (on-call emergency service)

Fax

+856 21 35 11 52

Postal address

Embassy of the federal Republic of Germany, P.O. Box 314, Vientiane, Laos

Street

Sokpalouang Road 26, Sisattanak District, Vientiane, Laos

Country

Laos

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Visa section
Monday to Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Consular section
Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Visitors: only with appointment.

Administrative / consular district

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Website

http://www.vientiane.diplo.de

Contact the German Embassy Vientiane

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays in 2023:

Sunday, 01-01-23 New Year

Wednesday, 08-03-23 International Women’s Day

Friday, 07-04-23 Good Friday

Monday, 10-04-23 Easter Monday

Friday-Sunday, 14 to 16-04-23 Pi Mai Lao

(Friday, 15-04-23 Good Friday)

Monday, 01-05-23 Labour Day

Thursday, 18-05-23 Ascension

Tuesday, 03-10-23 Day of German Unity

Saturday, 02-12-23 Lao National Holiday

Sunday, 24-12-23 Christmas Eve

Monday/Tuesday, 25/26-12-23 Christmas

Sunday, 31-12-23 New Year’s Eve


Social Media Channels

Top of page